miércoles, 22 de julio de 2009

Main Line Riders.....Shot in the Dark.....2007

Guitarist Cliff Powell (a.k.a. Cliffy Huntington) got his start in the mid-nineties with the Ramones influences punk rock band The Huntingtons. Parting ways with The Huntingtons in 2001, “Cliffy” joined The Stivs later the same year, a Portland, Oregon based unit that merged elements of rock and roll and punk. The Stivs went on to fall apart in early 2006 at which point Cliffy developed a vision to form his first evangelistic band. The end result was Main Line Riders. A group originating from Houston, Texas, Main Line Riders put together its initial line up in 2006 and, after writing and rehearsing over the next year, recorded its full length debut, Shot In The Dark. The album was shopped around to several labels until the band settled on Retroactive Records, which released it in the fall of 2007.

Track List:

01 Ride the Main Line
02 One Way Ticket To Love
03 Throwin' Bones to the Wolves
04 Here I Am
05 Speed Queen
06 Pick Up Your Blues
07 I Walk Alone
08 Put the Hammer Down
09 We Are the Ready Ones
10 Shot in the Dark

No hay comentarios: